Tips: How to turn on/off Uber credits

By default, Uber will credit your Uber credits first before it credits your other accounts; given you still have credits. In case you want to reserve your Uber credits for your personal trips, you can choose to “turn off” or not use your Uber credits. This post will show you how.

600credits

Step 1: Before you request for a ride, click on the payment panel (see the highlighted panel below)

turn-on-off-1 turn-on-off

Step 2: You can toggle on/off your credits as shown below. You can also change the source account for payments.

turn-on-off-2 turn-on-off-3

Step 3: Once you go back to the “REQUEST Uber” page, you should see that the payments panel has reflected the changes you made. Different payment account and credits turned off. Then you can proceed to request for your ride.

turn-on-off-4

NOTE: There is no other way to turn on/off your Uber Credits and switch between your payment accounts. Hence, remember to do this BEFORE finalizing a request. Once a request done, you cannot change the payment options.

Happy Riding!

Promo code pic

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Tips: How to turn on/off Uber credits

  1. Pingback: Tips: How to share your Uber invite code | Uber MNL Tips

  2. Pingback: Basics: How to switch cards during payment | Uber MNL Tips

  3. Pingback: Basics: How to change cards for payment - Uber MNL Tips

  4. Pingback: Tips: How to share your Uber invite code - Uber MNL Tips

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s