Tips: How to turn on/off Uber credits

By default, Uber will credit your Uber credits first before it credits your other accounts; given you still have credits. In case you want to reserve your Uber credits for your personal trips, you can choose to “turn off” or not use your Uber credits. This post will show you how.

600credits

Step 1: Before you request for a ride, click on the payment panel (see the highlighted panel below)

turn-on-off-1 turn-on-off

Step 2: You can toggle on/off your credits as shown below. You can also change the source account for payments.

turn-on-off-2 turn-on-off-3

Step 3: Once you go back to the “REQUEST Uber” page, you should see that the payments panel has reflected the changes you made. Different payment account and credits turned off. Then you can proceed to request for your ride.

turn-on-off-4

NOTE: There is no other way to turn on/off your Uber Credits and switch between your payment accounts. Hence, remember to do this BEFORE finalizing a request. Once a request done, you cannot change the payment options.

Happy Riding!

Promo code pic

Advertisements